• Image of VINYL LP 'Sentinelle'

XENO & OAKLANDER 'Sentinelle'
VR008 Wierd Records

This is the full-length debut album from Xeno & Oaklander. Functioning as the absolute core of the electronic wing of the Wierd world since their beginnings in 2004, Miss Liz Wendelbo and Sean McBride here present a carefully composed, restrained and complex form of moody electronic pop music that is simultaneously romantically melancholic and affirmatively aggressive.

Recorded entirely live in the studio with exclusively analogue instruments, Sentinelle situates itself as a series of highly crafted cinematic vignettes which takes as its vantage point a fictitious era in a long-passed distant age: a time of wandering desert travelers, forgotten underwater cities, and exquisitely sculptural objects; of arid land, sea-farers and ferrymen, blinding light and lonely rooms, precious metals and poisonous corrosion. Themes of paranoia and disaffection associated with the transformation felt during the industrial revolution(a stand-in for our contemporary digital malaise), as well as odes to the many gifts of its legacy - motion pictures, cameras, synthesizers, and voltage control, are traversed throughout the epic journey of this minimal electronic masterpiece, allowing the listener to gaze out of the frozen cold window onto the many radical paradigm shifts of the twentieth century, and is a true sonic portrait of this eminently fragile era in transition.

Track Listing:
A1 Saracen
A2 4th Wall
A3 Preuss
A4. Move I
A5 Toho Picture
A6 Nuit
B1 Shadow World
B2 Sentinelle
B3 Rendez-Vous d'Or
B4 Werke
B5 Vagabond

SHIPPING - US: Media Mail; International: 1st Class Mail

Sold Out